Author Topic: [Starcraft II - Beta Launcher by Valkirie]  (Read 70105 times)

chikopaws

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #375 on: March 05, 2010, 12:32:23 PM »
will 0.20 add change color race feature??

Valkirie

  • DarkBlizz Contributor
  • New Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Warhammer Online Emulator - Waremu
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #376 on: March 05, 2010, 12:36:20 PM »
will 0.20 add change color race feature??
Would need me to understand how MapInfo works. The reverse engineering section fill kinda rough. Will see for 0.21.

MiCrOMaN1

  • DarkBlizz
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 173
  • Starcraft East - MiCrOMaN1
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #377 on: March 05, 2010, 12:41:14 PM »
Where is the download link for 0.20?  ???
Our Greatest Resource is Our Mind ~ Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Check this: http://img123.exs.cx/img123/4497/gif1.gif

Gamewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 340
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #378 on: March 05, 2010, 12:46:24 PM »
Where is the download link for 0.20?  ???


It's not completed yet.

Zephyron

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #379 on: March 05, 2010, 02:19:16 PM »
Hi can anyone help me, I dont know why my launcher shows up like this


it wont let me select map or difficulty.  the most i can do is check those boxes or select game version, force loading, or share map

theb0rg

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #380 on: March 05, 2010, 02:26:14 PM »


You need to press 'change' next to the map and AI comboboxes and choose the folder manually.

Zephyron

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #381 on: March 05, 2010, 02:31:43 PM »


You need to press 'change' next to the map and AI comboboxes and choose the folder manually.

i have, but it just appears blank like on the picture and nothing changes

Valkirie

  • DarkBlizz Contributor
  • New Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Warhammer Online Emulator - Waremu
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #382 on: March 05, 2010, 02:38:48 PM »


You need to press 'change' next to the map and AI comboboxes and choose the folder manually.

i have, but it just appears blank like on the picture and nothing changes
You should wait for release 0.20, coming soon.

Gamewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 340
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #383 on: March 05, 2010, 02:44:38 PM »


You need to press 'change' next to the map and AI comboboxes and choose the folder manually.

i have, but it just appears blank like on the picture and nothing changes
You should wait for release 0.20, coming soon.


What kind of soon? If it's Blizzard's definition of "soon" we're screwed... ;)

Snowman1989

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #384 on: March 05, 2010, 02:46:44 PM »
The launcher wont detect internet connection on my laptop on 0.19, on the ones before it did.

elisherer

  • SC2b Modifier
  • Resident
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • "Power Overwhelming"
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #385 on: March 05, 2010, 03:27:55 PM »
A few suggestions (some been mentioned above):


* Full screen (like in game)
* Online chat (just an irc room open for all launcher users)
* Customized buttons
* Map list and not ComboBox..so the choosing will be more friendly...


Thanks for the hard work. Your'e leading in the "Best Beta Launcher Race"!

matrixn

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • PHP, MySQL, Flex, Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #386 on: March 05, 2010, 03:59:04 PM »
any news on the loader?  8)

Valkirie

  • DarkBlizz Contributor
  • New Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Warhammer Online Emulator - Waremu
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #387 on: March 05, 2010, 04:02:58 PM »
Making it works with .ini file instead of read/write registry. Also some cosmetic changes and improvements. We want 0.20 to be the 'AWESOME' release :p

dragosan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #388 on: March 05, 2010, 04:17:10 PM »
sweet!

costaastaroth

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Starcraft II - Beta Launcher
« Reply #389 on: March 05, 2010, 04:20:20 PM »
Thanks for the update due :)

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal