January 25, 2022, 03:01:06 AM

Author Topic: StarLauncher v1.34d with Team/Race/Color/AI selection, no map repacking.  (Read 86886 times)

creamsoda

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
It seems that everytime I try to launch a game on any 4 players map, the game crashes while loading.
I guess there is a problem with 'SC2Launcher.dll' with 4 players maps. 2 players maps work fine though.
It seems to happen only in the latest patch (14356). previous patches work fine with every map.

I just tried the latest patch 14356, with launcher v1.34a, on a 4 player map. And it loaded up fine for me..

You probably didn't set the race for you or the computers and left them with 'random'. This way it works for me too but when I choose race for me or the computers in a 4 players map it crashes while loading.
My friend also try to launch this way and it didn't work for him ethier..
I just tried it.. I selected a race for each player (myself and AI). Loaded up a 4 player map, and everything worked fine.. no crashes.

I'm using the Original Blizzard maps. The ones with no AI. Also, I'm on Windows 7 x64 if that makes any difference..

juboaku

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
wth..i got "Load MapInfo Failed" when selecting map

GodsMistake

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Just played a 2vs2 on Twilight Fortress with 1.34a. Selected Zerg for me and my ally against Protoss and Terran with Starcrack 6.1.1 and everything worked fine. (Win7 32bit)
I was able to control my allies troops as well as my own with "control alliances". And if I didnt do anything to them the ai took control again quick and let it go fluently into its own strategy. Still expanded, attacked and made its own decisions. It even sent in support when it realised that I was involved in battle, Im not sure if that was just random luck or because the map is just so perfect for team battles.
I got wiped out late game after much back & forth and it was pure awesomness.
Thanks a bunch for this loader!! Made my day!
« Last Edit: March 15, 2010, 08:58:46 AM by GodsMistake »

Versago

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I have a problem with this launcher.  Every time I try to play 1v1 vs an AI no a 2-player map, the AI selection won't activate.   However, playing 1v1 or 2v2 on 4-player yields no such problems at all.

Anyone know how to fix this?

GodsMistake

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Tried it and I dont have problems on 2 player maps. Very strange.
Maybe try a clean install?

juboaku

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
eh..even in new version my laucher still get "Load Mapinfo failed"

Kakaru

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
I just made a game w. 1.34d - LT, 4 players, me in team 1 and 3 comps in team 2.

However, teams didn't work, as I had as allies 2 comps, instead of 3 opponents.

Can anybody else confirm?

MadSheep

  • Resident
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
I just made a game w. 1.34d - LT, 4 players, me in team 1 and 3 comps in team 2.

However, teams didn't work, as I had as allies 2 comps, instead of 3 opponents.

Can anybody else confirm?

what map did you use?
Blistering Sands and Scrap   Station have problems

Kakaru

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
LT=Lost Temple

apriores

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
I tested and it worked well... actually to well, because I've got wiped when all 3 attacked me at the same time. :P
« Last Edit: March 16, 2010, 08:30:13 AM by apriores »

Xest

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: StarLauncher v1.34d with Team/Race/Color/AI selection, no map repacking.
« Reply #100 on: March 15, 2010, 09:03:33 PM »
Can you add support for 16 player maps?

brightb

  • Resident
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: StarLauncher v1.34d with Team/Race/Color/AI selection, no map repacking.
« Reply #101 on: March 15, 2010, 09:22:28 PM »
Awesome  :thumbsup:

bignamethefer

  • Resident
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: StarLauncher v1.34d with Team/Race/Color/AI selection, no map repacking.
« Reply #102 on: March 16, 2010, 03:14:52 AM »
please fix the replay problem soon. I want to see how did the ai beat me...

Kakaru

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: StarLauncher v1.34d with Team/Race/Color/AI selection, no map repacking.
« Reply #103 on: March 16, 2010, 03:19:41 AM »
did more tests  on the LT (blizzard map).
definitely for me teams aren't working.
I tried being the #4 player and I no longer had vision, but comp teams weren't allied all 3of them. 2 of them were and they beat #3 ai.
I used 1.34d on XP.
1.33 I didn't tried yet.

et2010

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: StarLauncher v1.34d with Team/Race/Color/AI selection, no map repacking.
« Reply #104 on: March 16, 2010, 07:05:26 AM »
Can you add support for 16 player maps?

Sure.
 
 
 
did more tests  on the LT (blizzard map).
definitely for me teams aren't working.
I tried being the #4 player and I no longer had vision, but comp teams weren't allied all 3of them. 2 of them were and they beat #3 ai.
I used 1.34d on XP.
1.33 I didn't tried yet.

Please paste the last section of SC2Launcher.log (under the launcher folder) here, from "Module started at ###" to "Module terminated at ###".

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal